Home Board Game mtg area – Why would two Vorinclex, Monstrous Raiders trigger sagas to enter with 0 counters?

mtg area – Why would two Vorinclex, Monstrous Raiders trigger sagas to enter with 0 counters?

0
mtg area – Why would two Vorinclex, Monstrous Raiders trigger sagas to enter with 0 counters?

[ad_1]

I performed a match on MTG Arena the place, to my shock, results received resolved in my favor. I had a Vorinclex, Monstrous Raider on the battlefield and my opponent solid Verdant Rejuvenation. They pulled a bunch of sagas and their very own Vorinclex, Monstrous Raider. At the second my expectation was every Vorinclex would cancel out and the sagas would include 1 counter, however they got here up with 0.

My understanding is that their Monstrous Raider and sagas coming into the battlefield collectively should not be a problem. Previously on the identical match my very own Verdant Rejuvenation pulled a Lotus Cobra and different creatures whereas I had Ashaya, Soul of the Wild, inflicting the Cobra’s landfall to set off for all creatures put collectively into play.

Now checking the rulings for Vorinclex I can see:

If two or extra results try to change what number of counters can be put onto a everlasting you management, you select the order to use these results, regardless of who controls the sources of these results.

But Arena would not immediate for the order to use state-based results that do not go to the stack. Could this be a bug/limitation the place Arena determined to use my Vorinclex first, lowering saga counters to 0, adopted my opponent’s Vorinclex?

[ad_2]

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here