Home Board Game magic the gathering – If a creature would die from an gear unattaching, does that creature die with the consequences of the gear?

magic the gathering – If a creature would die from an gear unattaching, does that creature die with the consequences of the gear?

0
magic the gathering – If a creature would die from an gear unattaching, does that creature die with the consequences of the gear?

[ad_1]

It would die with out the gear buff, as a 1/1 in your case.

As quickly as you unattach the Wargear, the creature it had geared up loses the facility/toughness bonus. The capability that forces you to sacrifice the creature is a triggered capability, the place unattaching the quipment is the set off for that capability within the first place. A triggered capability goes on the stack and might be responded to very similar to a spell, so by the point it does resolve and you must really carry out the sacrifice, the P/T bonus is lengthy gone.

113.3c Triggered skills have a set off situation and an impact. They are written as “[Trigger condition], [effect],” and embrace (and normally start with) the phrase “when,” “whenever,” or “at.” Whenever the set off occasion happens, the flexibility is placed on the stack the subsequent time a participant would obtain precedence and stays there till it’s countered, it resolves, or it in any other case leaves the stack. See rule 603, “Handling Triggered Abilities.”

[ad_2]

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here