Board Game magic the gathering – What does “All creatures assault if in a position” imply on this context? Team FunTrove - September 6, 2022 0 [ad_1] magic the gathering – What does “All creatures assault if in a position” imply on this context? – Board & Card Games Stack Exchange Stack Exchange Network Stack Exchange community consists of 182 Q&A communities together with Stack Overflow, the most important, most trusted on-line neighborhood for builders to study, share their data, and construct their careers. Visit Stack Exchange Log in Sign up Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a query and reply web site for individuals who like taking part in board video games, designing board video games or modifying the principles of present board video games. It solely takes a minute to enroll. Sign as much as be a part of this neighborhood Anybody can ask a query Anybody can reply The finest solutions are voted up and rise to the highest Asked yesterday Viewed 1k instances I’ve the Aura Public Enemy. Its Oracle textual content is: Enchant creature All creatures assault enchanted creature’s controller every fight if in a position.When enchanted creature dies, draw a card. What is supposed by “All creatures”? If I enchant certainly one of my very own creatures, would my different creatures assault me? Or is it unattainable that my very own creatures may assault me? requested yesterday wayneOS is a brand new contributor to this web site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering. Check out our Code of Conduct. 3 What is supposed by “All creature[s]”? All creatures means precisely what it says: each creature on the battlefield. The essential level although is “if in a position”, and you’re appropriate in pondering that creatures managed by a participant can by no means assault that participant (or planeswalkers that participant controls). Quoting Comprehensive Rule 506.2: During the fight part of a two-player sport, the nonactive participant is the defending participant; that participant and planeswalkers they management could also be attacked. (my emphasis). There is analogous wording in 506.2a for multiplayer video games. As your creatures usually are not in a position to assault you, they don’t have to and are free to assault your opponent(s) and/or their planeswalkers. answered yesterday Philip KendallPhilip Kendall 7,60411 gold badge2424 silver badges4242 bronze badges Creatures can solely be declared attacking an opponent or certainly one of that opponent’s planeswalkers. Your personal creatures can by no means be made to assault you. Let’s fake there is a participant named Alex, and it may be you or another person. If you forged Public Enemy on certainly one of Alex’s creatures: On every of Alex’s turns, they will assault freely. On every of Alex’s opponent’s turns, any creature in a position to assault should be declared attacking Alex. Any creature that’s already tapped, prevented from attacking with Pacifism, or so on, won’t be required to assault (as a result of it could’t). Finally, when the creature dies, you (the one who controls the aura) will draw a card. answered yesterday doppelgreenerdoppelgreener 24.1k1414 gold badges8888 silver badges163163 bronze badges 1 You should log in to reply this query. Not the reply you are in search of? Browse different questions tagged magic-the-gathering . Your privateness By clicking “Accept all cookies”, you agree Stack Exchange can retailer cookies in your system and disclose info in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Accept all cookies Customize settings [ad_2] LEAVE A REPLY Cancel reply Please enter your comment! Please enter your name here You have entered an incorrect email address! Please enter your email address here Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment.