So if Skullbriar, the Walking Grave dies with a +1/+1 counter on it; within the graveyard he’d nonetheless have it.

So my query is:
Can I proliferate the counters on him whereas he is nonetheless within the graveyard?

Adolf Sauls is a brand new contributor to this website. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering.
Check out our Code of Conduct.

No. Proliferate is outlined as (CR 701.27a):

To proliferate means to decide on any variety of permanents and/or gamers which have a counter, then give each extra counter of every sort that everlasting or participant already has.

A card in a graveyard shouldn’t be a everlasting (or a participant!) so it can’t be chosen. From CR 110.1:

A everlasting is a card or token on the battlefield.

No

Proliferate is outlined in rule 701.27a:

To proliferate means to decide on any variety of permanents and/or gamers which have a counter, then give each extra counter of every sort that everlasting or participant already has.

Permanents are objects on the battlefield, so you can’t proliferate counters on objects in different zones, together with the graveyard.

2


You should log in to reply this query.

Not the reply you are on the lookout for? Browse different questions tagged .