Do the choices in Gix’s Command occur individually from one another? Or on the similar time? I’m significantly within the interactions of alternative 2 with both 1 or 3.

For instance, if each my opponent and me have a pair of two/2s and I solid Gix’s Command selecting choices 1 and a couple of, do I get to place tokens on a creature earlier than it’s destroyed?

Similarly, if I select choices 2 and three, do I get to return my creatures to my hand? (I discover that the cardboard doesn’t goal and I assume this is the reason)